#WonderfullyMade

Do not dim your light, because you are wonderfully made.

Do you do sometimes convince yourself to be small to avoid attention?

I know I used to believe that I was not anyone worth knowing, therefore to avoid attention I would hide in my insecurity and dim the light that was inside of me.

It says in Palm 139, ‘I am fearfully and wonderfully made; your works are wonderful’.

I forget how wonderfully made I am and then dim my light. But God constantly convicts me, reveals to me how wonderful I am and the importance of sharing my gifts to help others.

I am not great at mental maths, but I do believe I am great with words. So I created a blog page last year and after a few posts I abandoned it because I was not sure on what to write.

But my heart has been consistently heavy, to share words. To spread light to myself and to others.

Furthermore, this blog post is to introduce me to you, I am wonderfully made not perfect.

I have come to the realisation that my characteristics require a greater being, bigger than you and I.

When I fail my essays and exams, when a family member dies, when I just feel unloved… I require God.

I believe we are created not to do this ‘life’ on our own, because it gets miserable!

There are times I can’t even get up from my bed or smile at others. But I know it is only by the Grace of God that I can be renewed, corrected everyday.

This is just what I believe.

Have a great time of day.

Oreebun

 

Leave a Reply

